Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Tuesday the 21st day of November, 2017.

Brr, it is so COLD outside this morning.

Me poor little Alvin had to make two attempts at leaving the house before he was successful.

Please make sure when you let you little pups outside in this COLD weather that you are watching them and make sure they do their business and get back inside.

Sometimes they will get sidetracked and get frost bite before realizing they are freezing.

Keep track of the time.

I stand by the back door and watch him.

They are precious our fur babies so please take good care of them.

They are the ones who can help keep us heart healthy and who love us unconditionally.

 

On these COLD mornings – I will say that I find it difficult to get my butt out of bed or off the sofa.

I set the timer twice this morning before getting off the sofa.

I was so comfy snuggled under our red warm blanket with me Alvin.

He even lays his head on the pillow beside me.

How would one ever want to get up to go outside.

ARGH.

 

Okay….time to get this show on the road.

Please if you are living where it is COLD, dress appropriately.

If you do not have a warm enough coat – dress in layers.

Layers are always good.

Couple layers of warm socks – make sure that they are not tight fitting – you always want to be able to wiggle your toes.

 

Time to fly.

Have a great Tuesday.

Special Hello to: my sister …..

Always, Carol & Alvin

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. cynthia
    Nov 21, 2017 @ 22:26:12

    Hi Sister!! It’s very cold here yesterday and today … then supposed to warm up!! Stay warm. Hope everything is good with you!!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com