Thought for the day…..

Good Thursday morning and welcome to November 8th, 2012.

Shortly after I wrote this blog it started to snow here in Edmonton and did not stop till late in the day ….

I guess Mother Nature was injecting her sense of humour yet once again.

When we were driving to work the roads that we took were good but shortly thereafter things changed.

Traffic slowed down and it took forever for people to get to where they were going.

Several accidents occurred.

Luckily for me and my co-workers we were advised after lunch to go home.

So I came home to find the sidewalk to my house buried and it was sort of like finding a needle in a haystack …. find the storm drain …. add a couple of inches ….. over to the left …. then to the right …. one step … you get my drift.

It was crazy.  I spent some time shovelling ….. several times in fact. ….. because it just kept snowing.

Anyway we are leaving for work early this morning as the roads are less than perfection.

I hope that wherever you are …. that you get to your destination safe and sound.

Let’s keep our thoughts and hearts open for our fellow “North Americans” on the eastern coast …. keep safe and warm..

Also I am grateful for my home, my family and friends and that I am safe and warm.

Take Care……

Special Hello to:  all those selfless people who give on a daily basis you are our heroes.

 

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a comment

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com