Thought for the day ….

Good Morning and Welcome to Monday the 11th day of August, 2014.

Today is the birthday of the eldest of my brothers.

Happy Birthday “J” …….

The sky is clear and the sun is starting to come up and there is a slight breeze.

Back to the office today ……

I am so grateful that I had some time off from work.

Always good to recharge one’s batteries.

The puppies will wonder today why I am leaving and the routine will begin again.

Each week since they moved in it has been different.

I know for me it takes a bit of time before I adjust to changes.

So hopefully soon everyone feels like this is home besides me and Alvin.

Alvin is definitely doing better.

He is more calm ….. other than the window ….. with Penny.

But dogs will be dogs.

I do not expect them to be quiet all of the time.

Casey went home last night so we are now back to three dogs.

Casey was visiting since last Thursday night and was here for my Birthday Weekend Celebration.

I honestly do not feel any different.

I guess that is good.

Well time to go and feed Miss Aussie as her Momma is away.

I hope that you all have a wonderful day ……

Special Hello to: all those folks celebrating a birthday, anniversary or just life.

It is all good.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a comment

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com