Thought for the day…..

Good Morning and Welcome to Wednesday the 3rd day of September, 2014.

How hard do we try to think before we speak to the world?

I know that most of the time for me …… I tend to speak before thinking in depth about the words that I am saying.

Now for the most part it is fine but then there are times when we could just “bite our tongues” for what we just spoke.

I am going to challenge you, me and the world.

To take time before we utter a single word.

Ensure that it is exactly what you wish to say.

That you are not just jumping at the bit to get a word into the conversation.

I know that I done just that ….. after all no one likes to be left out …. or at least most people.

So on this mid week day I would like us all to take care in our words.

Make sure that when you do speak … you mean what you say ….

Just remember once the gate is open the horse is out.

You can sometimes catch the horse but he still got out.

Be kind in your words ….

It is more difficult to speak in kindness the majority of the time than it is to speak ill of someone or something.

I honestly do try everyday but somedays I succeed more than others.

Happy Wednesday everyone …..

Take care …..

Special Hello to: my sister ….. we should SKYPE over the weekend…..

Always, Carol and Alvin

 

SORRY FOLKS I WENT TO POST THIS EARLY THIS MORNING AND FOR SOME REASON I WAS NOT ABLE TO ……

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cynthia
    Sep 04, 2014 @ 11:49:27

    Yes, if we have a chance we should SKYPE. I’m wearing my new earrings today … love them!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
