Thought for the day…..

Good Morning and Welcome to Saturday the 20th day of September, 2014.

One day closer to the first official day of fall or autumn …..

It came to me yesterday about Alvin and the stool.

I think that when he looks up at it there does not appear to be room for him to jump up and then up onto the bed.

Same thing when he comes down.

He is used to a bigger stool and perhaps rightly so ……

Momma is thinking we will need to get a bigger safer stool for the boy.

I guess the other one should have stayed at home.

Oh well …..

 

The leaves are changing fast as autumn/fall approaches.

They are so pretty at this time.

I surely hope they stay on the trees until Alvin and I can have our annual photo done.

It will help having the photographer on site this year …… yah.

 

Well it is going to be a busy but fun day here on the “range.”

Once I get the laundry started and a bit of housework done it will be time to work on some jewellery.

My daughter and I want to figure out what new pieces to make and then make some items.

So a fun day.

Followed by a walk with Alvin and if time permits perhaps a hair cut for the boy.

We shall see ….. if not this Saturday it will be the next.

He needs his fall trim……

 

I hope that you are enjoying life wherever you might be.

I wish you sunny skies and smiles and warm feelings that only love and good chocolate can bring.

Thank you for reading my blog.

Happy Saturday.

 

Special Hello to: all those people who take the time to help others ….. whether two-legged or four.  Thank you.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
