Thought for the day…..

Good Morning and Welcome to Tuesday the 30th and last day of September, 2014.

I am sad that September is over but happy that October lies ahead.

Not too sad, though.

October is 31 days closer to putting up my Christmas tree and decorating both inside and outside of the house.

This year I have my daughter right close and we can share this experience even more so than other years.

Soon we shall be putting up Halloween decorations, that is my other favourite time of year.

My daughter and son-in-law have some cool Halloween decorations and she said we can use them this year at my house.

How cool.

Anyway, it is always good to have something to look forward to, plan about and dream for …….

I love this time of year ……

So it is always extra special.

Thoughts are just ones of excitement for these months ahead.

The smells, colours and music ….. nothing better other than the feelings that surround the holidays.

Well time to go to work.

I will be thinking of decorating for both Halloween and Christmas …..

Mmmm, what to do…..

So much.

Special Hello to: my cousin “J” in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan ……

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
