Thought for the day…..

Good Morning and Welcome to Saturday the 4th day of October, 2014.

It has been an interesting morning thus far with the weather.

When I got up with Alvin about 6:00 a.m. ….. the sky was beginning to lighten but the deck was wet.

Hint that we had received rain sometime between I got home from work just after 10 p.m. and 6:00 a.m.

Alvin and I of course, hit the sofa for some extra zzzz’s and when we got up the sun was shining brightly.

Now it is almost 11:00 a.m. and it is overcast and windy.

All sorts of weather this morning …. but it remains beautiful out.

Well it is Saturday, my day off …. so I put some pinto beans, chick peas and kidney beans for their long soak; had breakfast and shared my banana with the puppies (they love banana); gathering laundry to do; trimmed my hair as I want to colour it in a bit and then get started on this day.  I always have an ambitious “TO DO LIST” for my day off but at the end of it all I feel very much rewarded when I look at all that I have accomplished.  It just makes my work week easier if I get all of my household chores done on Saturday.

In there I brewed a pot of coffee because one must have some of that before tackling the LIST.

I do want to take all the puppies for a walk at some point likely early this afternoon.

The kids are off to watch over their friends children for the day.

So it is just me and the puppies.

I am excited to colour my hair (it will be like I am a new person and so easy just with a box from the drugstore and 20 minutes on the clock)

Also get the house tidied up ..then this evening I can sit back and get caught up on my recorded shows and or watch a movie.

So on this now bright sunny Saturday morning I hope that you are busy doing things that you love.

I am surrounded by love and my puppies.

Doesn’t get better than that …..

After all when you arise in the morning and can walk down the stairs, breathe in and out, see the rain or the sunshine, hear the dogs bark and taste your breakfast …. it is life’s simple pleasures that we often take for granted …. but at the end of the day it doesn’t get better than that…..

Special Hello to: all those folks who have Saturdays off ….. ENJOY…..

Always, Carol, Alvin, Elton and Penny …… I have to include my grand-puppies as it is just us today.

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
