Thought for the day ……

Good Morning and Welcome to Friday the 24th day of October, 2014.

Dark outside ….. it does take awhile to get used to waking up to that …..

This is our reality for the next few months.

Shorter days …… longer nights.

I like the longer night part ….

Soon our clocks will be changed back one hour.

I always get a kick out of Alvin ……. because now we get up at 5:00 …… once the change happens it will be 4:00.

It does throw us off …..

Why is it that change plays such havoc with all of us living breathing beings.

Personally myself I do enjoy change …… preferably in small doses.

But change means growth.

Sometimes you just have to run with it and see where you can go.

I have had massive change in my life over the past about 7 years ….

Some of it was great and some not so.

But I did grow and learn and that is good.

So on this Friday ….

Be okay with change ….. sometimes it does take getting used to a new norm.

After all ….. whatever becomes routine is the new norm.

Well time to go to work.

I hope that you have a great Friday.

As will I.

Working at the store tonight …

Always enjoyable.

Special Hello to: people facing change ….

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
