Thought for the day…..

Good Morning and Welcome to Friday the 7th day of November, 2014.

WOW, one week into November ….

Isn’t that wild?

Well I survived my first Thursday night shift at the store and by that I mean I am up and ready to go to the office and then onto the store for another four hours.

I do love working at Bath and Body Works but was wondering how it would go working until 10:00 p.m. on a Thursday night but so far so good.

It was nice being in the mall on a Thursday night.

I can hear my son-in-law stirring as it is only me and the boy going into work this morning …. actually only half a day for him.

The kids have every second Friday off which is great ….. we used to have it at the office but when our scheduling changing the “compressed time” went out the window.

I do miss it.

But it was nice to have it while it lasted.

Do you think that I am rambling?

Well one more sleep and my little sister will be here.

Oh, how I miss her ….. always a treat when she comes to visit.

I am excited for the day when I can go back home and visit all of my family and friends ….. back home is Regina, Saskatchewan.

It has been raining here off and on for the past day and the deck appears to be wet this morning.

It was so nice and warm as I walked home from the bus stop last night.

I thoroughly enjoyed my walk but missed having my Alvin with me.

Well another Friday ….. another weekend just around the corner.

What are your plans?

I have so much on the go but am happy that I am able to have lots on the go.

Today work both jobs.

Saturday ….. up early and give Mr. Alvin a much needed hair cut ( okay, I am certain it was last month that he had a hair cut ) and then a bath; stop for a coffee break ….. always need a nice cup of brewed coffee …… call my sister and see if they are ready to come over …… do a bit of housework while I wait for them and LAUNDRY (need clean clothes); at 1:30 a quick trip to the VET as Mr. Alvin needs his annual shot, time for another nail trim and he needs his ears checked and then home visit with my sister and her boyfriend and then off to see my nephew in the hospital and did I mention LAUNDRY in between …… that should keep me busy, methinks!!

Well time to go and get my things packed up for this day.

I hope that you enjoy your day wherever you are and whatever you are doing ….. do it with finesse (love and kindness) ….. which is my idea of finesse……. style ….. you know what I mean.

Thank you for reading my blog.

Special Hello to: my little sister who will be leaving Regina in less than 9 hours …… hip hip hooray!!  Doing the happy dance … on my stool at the computer ….. HAPPY ….. Oh, how I love that song …. Mr. Williams you ROCK …….

Always, Carol and Alvin

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cynthia
    Nov 07, 2014 @ 14:57:43

    I’m excited too!!!! See you on Saturday!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
