Thought for the day……

Good Morning and Welcome to Sunday the 9th day of November, 2014.

Well we have snow …..

My sister and her guy were here for the day yesterday.

We had a great visit and spent most of the day in and out of the car.

But it was a very great one.

I got up early and started laundry, gave Mr. Alvin a hair cut, fed Aussie (neighbour’s cat), gave Alvin a bath, visited with my sister when they arrived, then to the Vet, then home shortly, then to the hospital, then home shortly to feed all of the babies and then out for supper at West Edmonton Mall and then did some window shopping as we did not find anything that caught our eyes and then back home where we visited for a bit and then they were gone to the hotel by 9:30.

So busy day but I would not trade it for anything.

My nephew improves with each visit and I know one of these days he is just going to open his eyes and give us a look.

I am just enjoying a cup of coffee before heading out to the store to work for the day.

I am so grateful that the kids are here for Mr. Alvin or I would not be able to work these crazy hours.

I hope that you had a great weekend.

Special Hello to: my family all over the country …..

Always, Carol and Alvin

P.S. thank you for reading my blog …… it means the world to me.

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
