Thought for the day…..

Good Morning and Welcome to Thursday the 13th day of November, 2014.

It is winter …… one step closer to Christmas ….. YAY.

As my mind wanders I think of the things that I have to do to be ready for the big day ….. actual the season.

I do have my house pretty much decorated except for the upstairs banister.

Oh and the outside is done.

I picked up printer cartridges last night from Costco so I can now print my letter ( just have to write it ).

So next on the agenda is Christmas Cards.

Last weekend at the store somehow got on the topic of Christmas Cards with some customers.

Mr. told me that they gave up on sending out cards because no one sent any back.

Every year I do receive less and less but I still like to send them out.

It is not about what you receive it is all about what you give.

Correct.

So I will be sending out cards again this year.

It is a tradition that is fast dying and I want to keep it alive as long as I am able.

Next will be to do some Christmas baking ….. down to two different treats for this year.

Sugar Cookies and Fudge.

They are everyones favourites.

I heard someone say the other day that there were “42” days until Christmas.

I have not counted the remaining days …. perhaps not quite just yet.

So let me see what else will need to be done.

Cards, Baking …… oh, I know ….. GIFTS.

My shopping list is small ……

At this point in my life it is more about time with loved ones ….. good food and conversation than gifts.

So on this cold winter morning I hope that you are doing well and are smiling as you finish reading my blog.

Thank you for reading.

Special Hello to: my friend “T” …. back in Windthorst, Saskatchewan as she celebrates a birthday.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
