Thought for the day……

Good Morning and Welcome to Saturday the 15th day of November, 2014.

Today is the birthday of my nephew “J”.

He remains in the hospital after his accident from October 6th, 2014.

My daughter and I are going up to see him this morning.

I thought it would be nice to take him up a birthday cake although he will not be eating it …. nice treat for the nurses.

The sun is shining and I would imagine it might be cool out …. kind of looks that way.

When I came home from the store last night just after 11:00 p.m. it was actually not cold.

They are forecasting warmer temperatures coming up so that would be nice.

It is quiet except for my fingertips clicking on the keyboard.

Seems odd ….

But refreshing to have quiet around me ….

Both jobs are anything but quiet.

I hope that you have plans to have a great weekend.

Whether you are visiting a friend or perhaps dropping by an elderly neighbour for tea.

Maybe you know someone who is laid up and cannot shovel their sidewalk or is under the weather …… pick up some coffee and cookies (or make them) and take them over and have a break once the sidewalk has been shovelled.

Everyone is starting to stir now so time to get this show on the road …. lots to do…. laundry and tidying up and I should pick out the photo to send with my Christmas cards perhaps start the letter so that I can have them mailed by December 1st.  Also have to write up the cards……

I hope that you have a great day.

Remember to be kind to yourself and to others.

Take care.

Thank you so much for reading my blog ….. I am so grateful.

Special Hello to: my nephew “J” …. Happy Birthday Buddy …. soon you shall be awake and chatting up a storm …..

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
