Thought for the day….

Good Morning and Welcome to Monday the 17th day of November, 2014.

Well another weekend packed away in the memory banks.

It was a great one and very busy.

That seems to be the state of my life as of life.

I can sum it up easily in one word “B-U-S-Y.”

Now busy can be tagged as negative or extremely positive or a combination of both.

Depends on how you look at it.

I tend to think of it as extremely positive…

The more busy I am the more I have accomplished.

Between a full-time job and a part-time job that has increased hours from 12 to 20 over the past month, home to look after, my Alvin, our jewellery, writing my blog and time for me….. well it is plum, busy.

I do like to be busy.

Luckily at this time my daughter and son-in-law are living with me while their new house is being built.

With them here I am able to keep this hectic schedule.

I do remember to take some time for me ….. likely less than it should be but I do take some.

I do love working at the store.

It does take a couple of shifts to get back into the “holiday mode.”

So that is my life at the moment.

Busy but wonderful.

I hope that you have a great Monday.

Special Hello to: all you folks out there who are working multiple jobs, keeping a home and trying to maintain your sanity.

All I can say is “take one day at a time.”

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
