Thought for the day…..

Good Morning and Welcome to Sunday the 23rd day of November, 2014.

The sky is bright with the sun.

Yesterday all I remember was snow from the time I woke up until the time I went to bed.

Mr. Sun is a welcome sight.

Whenever the sun is shining in the morning I always feel warm and full of light ….. always gives me a good feeling for the day.

So off to a great start for this Sunday the 23rd day of November, 2014.

Mr. Alvin in all his cuteness is looking out the window taking in the sights of the neighbourhood.

Not sure what he is looking for but he keeps his eyes focused just in case.

Of the top ten things that have happened to me during my lifetime he ranks very high.

I likely would not have agreed during the first month that I adopted him but once we got over that bump in the road it has been smooth sailing.

I can honestly say he is in my top ten right next to my daughter.

Funny how one day you can go from almost no snow to a thick blanket……

Well at this time I am enjoying my first cup of coffee and perhaps will even finish it before I leave the house.

Oh, almost forgot to mention this.

Yesterday I had big plans to prepare the letter that I send out with my Christmas cards.

So I was busy looking for a Christmas border or little Christmas widget on-line and found a few things.

So I began to type my letter and when I was almost finished I decided to put the replacement cartridges into the printer.

I took them out of the packaging and put them in.

They fit but as I looked at the screen that had said processing as I tried to print ….. it then said “did not recognize the cartridges.”

OH NO!

So I compared the model numbers and found out that I had purchased the wrong ones.

Well too late now.

AS I had to tear the packaging in order to get them out and then had opened them and actually had them in the machine.

What a waste of approximately $80.00.

Lesson learned.

Well maybe I can put them on KIJIJI and see if someone needs them.

Well time to go and finish getting ready.

Just had to share that experience.

I must remember to be more careful ….. they looked the same …. same size and colours.

Special Hello to: fellow bloggers …. sunny day ahead.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
