Thought for the day…..

Good Morning and Welcome to Wednesday the 26th day of November, 2014.

I just had a thought.

What is the best gift in the world to receive?

The gift that you did not ask for?

Is that not the truth?

I received two Christmas cards in the mail last night.

At work on breaks and before and after work I wrote up some cards.

I did not have the address of one of my friend’s as they moved and I said to myself “Will have to leave that one till I get home and get her address”

Who do you think one of the cards was from?  My friend, of course.

The other was from a family friend …. she is family.

Anyway she has a son and I have always addressed the card to include him and this year he has a girlfriend ….. that was the second card.

I needed to know her name to put on the card …. isn’t that great.

Oh, boot camp last night was AWESOME.

I feel great and hopefully that will continue.

Was a great workout and I loved working out beside my friend even though you barely had time to see who was around you.

I had the best Tuesday night.

Well time to go to work.

I hope that you have an awesome day.

Special Hello to: all those people who take the time to write Christmas cards – it is appreciated.

Always, Carol and Alvin

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. prior
    Nov 26, 2014 @ 21:58:47

    wow – cards come early at your place – 🙂 and I do still write cards – under 100 – but I love them and I add a teabag or two into most of them…
    congrats on boot camp !

    Reply

    • mynewlifeat51
      Dec 04, 2014 @ 05:55:56

      Thank you….. Yes, I love to do cards although this year it might be a few less than normal only because of my two job work schedule. I still will do as many as I can. Most of the ones that I mail have gone out but have a few more to do on the weekend …. with baking.
      I love the tea bag idea…. thank you.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
