Thought for the day….

Good Morning and Welcome to Sunday the 30th day of November, 2014.

The last day of this month for this year.

That always seems strange when I think it aloud or write it down.

This day will never happen again.

The sun is up and I am not sure what the temperature is but I heard it is supposed to warm up soon.

Well tomorrow is the first day of December, 2014.

I am so excited for this Christmas.

My kids and grand-puppies are all here under our roof.

We will have some of their friends and children spending Christmas Day with us.

YAY.

Always nice to have children in the house on Christmas Day.

Today is the last day of Black Friday Weekend ….. somehow retail morphed one day into a weekend and in some cases a whole week.

Well that being said I did finish my Christmas Shopping or at least 98%.

I wrote up more of my Christmas cards with notes and will finish tonight.

Next Saturday is going to be baking all day long

Just one long baking fest.

LOVE IT.

Crank up the holiday tunes and warm up that oven.

Thank goodness for my Kitchen Aid Mixer …… oh yeah.

Well almost time to leave for the store.

I do love to work Sundays.

Finish this coffee and leave.

I hope that you have a wonderful Sunday.

Special Hello to: my nephew who remains in the hospital but every time we see him he is doing better …..

Always, Carol and Alvin

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Val
    Dec 02, 2014 @ 20:55:00

    A funny story about Baking. I see you love it………me not so much. I made about 4 or 5 different things and my husband was grumbling……why are u doing that?…who needs its, etc, cuz he doesn’t like it. . Well today I got an email and its basically all sold! So I may have to start all over………haha! Need to find more time in my day. On Friday and Sat I am cooking and baking with a friend so she has meals, etc for when she goes back to work. It started with a taste of a cabbage roll, so we’re making those – 3 or 4 doz and 3 kinds of soups and 3 kinds of muffins…….nice big grocery list for that!
    Enjoy your baking SAT……….Val

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
