Thought for the day…..

Good Morning and Welcome to Thursday the 18th day of December, 2014.

How are you doing this Thursday morning?

I am doing great although I am a bit “tired.”

But tomorrow is Friday and I can sleep in a bit on Saturday.

Hard to believe that next week is Christmas.

I do think that as we get older that time seems to pass by more quickly.

I guess when we are young we only want what is ahead of us so therefore time seems to go more slowly.

But as we get older we more than likely think about and even wish for all the yesterdays.

So it makes sense, right?

Anyway kind of got sidetracked there …… now I am looking ahead to next week with some days off from both jobs so that I can refuel my engine and get back into “form.”

I do love this time of year ….. the music ….. the colours ….. the decorations …… Christmas trees ……. the feeling that is in the air.

If you had a red Santa sack with something in it …..

If you were standing in the middle of the mall ….

If people came up to see what you had….

If you said to them place your hand into Santa’s sack and asked them to say the “magic word.”

What words do you think they would most often say?

Here is a list of those words:

magic word?

ho ho ho

thank you?

please!

Santa

Merry Christmas

abracadabra

Which was number one?

please

I am pleased to say that most people were polite and said “please” and definitely are going onto the NICE LIST this year.

Me too, Santa gave me a task (sort of) and I get to be on the NICE LIST.

Does this sound cryptic?

I was handing out coupons last night at the store and decided to liven things up …. Christmas spirit and all.

It was fun and most people laughed …. which was exactly what I was going for ……

Most of all the majority of people said “PLEASE AND THANK YOU.”

Have a great day.

Special Hello to: every single human being and life form on this planet we call EARTH.  Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
