Thought for the day……

Good Morning and Welcome to Sunday the 21st day of December, 2014.

The sky is beginning to clear as the sun starts to come up.

I had the most wonderful day yesterday.

Started out with having a Christmas party with my two best friends “G” and “S.”

It was glorious.

We had way too many treats and had so many laughs.

COFFEE, too.

Fantastic.

I always love spending time with my friends.

I am so blessed to have great friends all over the planet.

Some live closer to me than others and I see them more but I hold each of them in my heart and mind all of the time.

Well the last shift at the store before Christmas…..

Next time I go back is Boxing Day (the day after Christmas).

So this day being the fourth last shopping day before Christmas will be BUSY as will the day after Christmas.

Funny how that works.

Back to yesterday.

I gave Alvin a well-deserved hair cut and bath.

He looks so handsome and SMELLS great.

After work tonight we are going for a walk ….. just me and him.

It has been awhile….. lately the kids have been taking the puppies for walks.

I miss that time with me Alvin.

Whoa he is standing on the bed looking out of the window.

Funny how the blind is up to just the right place so that he can stand up and look out with his paws on the window sill.

Yesterday my kids drove with friends to Rocky Mountain House, a community two hours away from Edmonton.

They went to see this house with all of it’s lights.

It is the last year this man is doing this and has done the light show for 23 years.

I saw photos … amazing ……. check on-line, it should be there somewhere.

I hope that you all have a wonderful day.

I did manage to get some other chores completed such a laundry.

Well time to fly ….. Happy Sunday ….

Special Hello to: my family and friends wherever you are on this day.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
