Thought for the day……

Good Morning and Welcome to Monday the 26th day of January, 2015.

Last night I watched the Screen Actors Guild Awards or affectionally known as the SAG Awards.

I watched how each category was announced, and each winning actor took to the stage.

They thanked their partners, their managers, their fellow actors.

And I thought …..

How wonderful it would be if we had SAG Awards for the everyday folk.

To all those Moms who put on a smile on their faces when they would rather cry or scream.

To all those retail workers who give great customer service…..

Even when belittled and demeaned; tired after working two or three jobs just to pay the rent.

To all those fast food workers who run like crazy to get “food” to customers in record time.

Who also have to work long hours for minimum wage.

To all those Dads who go to work when they would rather be at home with the kids.

To all those people who everyday put on a happy face just to get through.

To all those who put up with cruel, bitter, angry, disrespectful, unkind human beings with a smile on their face, and maybe even a glow in their hearts.

To everyone who works hard every day of their lives with no award for their performances.

To everyone who volunteers to help both two-legged, four-legged and all beings on this planet.

We celebrate each and everyone.

I always dreamed of being an actor but just living my life I have found is one big performance.

Perhaps I do not always get paid for giving the performance of a lifetime.

But that is life.

I want to take this opportunity to say to everyone in my life … thank you.

You deserve an award.

This is my award to you.

We celebrate you.

Special Hello to: You, we celebrate you today and always.  Thank you.

Always, Carol and Alvin

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. yprior1
    Jan 26, 2015 @ 14:04:11

    hear hear!! this was amazing and deep bow of wisdom respect to you because you nailed some serious things in this post.
    and nothing against those actors and their talents – but many times sometimes getting to the top takes so much self-centered promotion – skill too – and perseverance – and then talent – but many times it is avery selfish endeavor – and sometimes in the Christian community people forget that many times god has called us to maybe serve and push on in other paths – with his blessing – but seriously –
    this post is
    wonderful:

    “To all those people who everyday put on a happy face just to get through.

    To all those who put up with cruel, bitter, angry, disrespectful, unkind human beings with a smile on their face, and maybe even a glow in their hearts.

    To everyone who works hard every day of their lives with no award for their performances.

    To everyone who volunteers to help both two-legged, four-legged and all beings on this planet.”

    have a good day 🙂

    Reply

    • mynewlifeat51
      Feb 16, 2015 @ 05:52:18

      Thank you for your comments, I apologize for not replying sooner. It is a time thing and I am always running short. I am everyday grateful to all those people who take time out of their lives to read my words. It is a passion of mine to write. Thank you.

      Reply

      • yprior1
        Feb 16, 2015 @ 07:04:14

        u never haves to worry about a reply – and just know that I also do not always haves time to leave a comment – but I do enjoy your posts when they come through the reader- it helsp me know what date it is too – and so often you will say the date and I will think – “my my – it can’t be that date already” –

        anyhow, – never worry of replying – just keep doing what you do 🙂
        peace

  2. Val
    Jan 26, 2015 @ 16:21:58

    Agreed! So are you planning an Awards party for all your friends …..where u can all dress up and get an award for those things. that would be fun! Call it the CAN (Carol Awards Night)……….haha.

    Reply

  3. Val
    Jan 26, 2015 @ 16:22:28

    If I lived closer, I would come and bring food of course………….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
