Thought for the day…..

Good Morning and Welcome to Wednesday the 28th day of January, 2015.

Well last night as I was chipping away at the ice at the front of my house it was raining lightly.

The storm drain is at the front of my house so all of the ice that melts collects there and if not kept clean it accumulates into one big sheet of ice.

As hard as I try sometimes to keep it ice free sometimes it gets away on me.

So I finally was able to get a good bit of it free so that at least when folks are walking on the sidewalk they can walk around.

Some of the ice is too thick for me to remove.

Anyway …. this was the point I was getting to …..

It was pouring rain again last night …. yes, pouring rain in January in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada.

Not our normal evening that is for sure.

Over night the rain turned to snow so that is some very sticky snow covering the ground.

What crazy weather we all have been experiencing this January.

Calgary had 19 degrees celsius the other day as well as some places in British Columbia. (which I could see).

Only a few days left of January 2015 and hopefully the weather holds.

So anyone out walking …. be careful.

To our neighbours to the south on the east coast ….. take care.

We have been there.

Stay warm and safe.

Stay home if you can.

Well time to go ….. all thoughts just go to this crazy weather.

One of my shows that I normally record was over taken by a weather report.

Have a great day everyone.

Special Hello to: my friends and family all over the world.

Always, Carol and Alvin

 

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
