Thought for the day…..

Good Morning and Welcome to Wednesday the 4th day of February, 2015.

Wow this morning came quickly …. I was thinking of work for a good part of the night … when I should have been sleeping.

That is what sometimes happens when you undergo major changes in the workplace.

Everything will be okay in time … I know that …… new things just take time.

On the flip side …. how about those groundhogs …… sounds like about half saw their shadow and the other half did not.

I guess that was a couple of days ago now …..

With the past few days being on the cold side …. we always think ahead to spring.

Lots of things to think about…

Weather and Work.

Likely other than one’s love life those are the two most talked about ….. at least that is what I think.

Well on this mid week WEDNESDAY … I hope that your weather is mild, your job is going great and your love life is sizzling hot.

Time to go to work…..

I hope that you have a great day.

Special Hello to: my friends and family.

Always, Carol and Alvin

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Val
    Feb 04, 2015 @ 14:07:35

    I dreamt I was back at SGI and it was quite the nightmare, so I quickly woke up. haha. Anyone I talk to is not happy there anymore….sooooo glad I left.

    Reply

    • mynewlifeat51
      Feb 16, 2015 @ 05:46:29

      Isn’t it funny I do not think about there very often and I hear not many people are happy there. Seems like a bunch of new people. Most of the “old bunch” have long since retired or moved on.

      Reply

  2. bernquist
    Feb 04, 2015 @ 14:13:10

    I spent a good portion of last night wishing it were Friday night. Off to work now however!! Hope you have a fantastic and rabid-albatross-free day yourself!!

    Reply

  3. bernquist
    Feb 16, 2015 @ 05:49:24

    You bet!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
