Thought for the day….

Good Morning and Welcome to Friday the 6th day of February, 2015.

I almost keyed January …. I guess that means it flew by.

Winter has come again to our City and Province and most of Canada.

Yesterday was blustery and quite a lot of snow accumulated over the course of the day.

The forecast is for more today, as well.

Waiting for the bus after work was an unwelcome treat ….. just a hint of sarcasm.

Really it was not too bad but not great.

Thank goodness for the bus shelters.

I gave up standing in the blowing snow after 15 minutes and popped inside.

Nothing like stinging snow to brighten your afternoon.

Okay enough complaining.

I was quite happy when the bus did arrive only to find that it was stuffed literally to the rafters ….

there was only enough for one person to enter via the back door and three people got on board…

then the doors wouldn’t close.

I did ask if anyone could wait as I was on my way to my other job but they all ignored me.

How nice is that?

If someone would have asked that of me ….. I certainly would have let them.

Really what is happening to our society that our manners have totally fallen by the wayside.

Food for thought.

Even a woman in the bus shelter commented on how she noticed no one will move for an elderly person or someone that needs a seat.

To wrapped up in their own selves and comfort that they do not help or sometimes likely even notice.

Well that is my rant for the day ….. all out of my system ….. so I can get on with my day.

I know that all of you would give up your seat to an elderly person or someone in need of the seat or standing room at the back.

I guess the high point was that the next bus which was late ( they were all late ) had room for all of us to sit.

I got to the mall with just enough time to grab something to eat for supper and eat before starting work.

The manager was kind enough to let me start a couple of minutes late …..

I am one of those people who always likes to be early ……

Next time word to self …. CHILL….

It always works out …… being late once in a lifetime is okay …… only thing was supper ….

I just thought might be a good idea to eat before working until 10:00 p.m.

I hope that you have a great day.

I hope that anyone you encounter will have manners.

Kindness goes a long way in the world.

Special Hello to: all those folks who give up their seat on the bus, who hold open a door, who help someone carry heavy bags up the stairs …

Thank you as well.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
