Thought for the day …….

Good Morning and Welcome to Sunday the 8th day of February, 2015.

The sun is trying to shine this morning as I type/key these words.

The temperatures are once again beginning to warm after several cold ones.

All in all, our winter has been pretty great.

More warm days than cold.

Alvin is looking out the window checking out the neighbourhood.

Yesterday was a great day for the most part there were a couple of hours later in the afternoon that I could have done without but upon review there will always be something that happens.

Saturday morning we had a birthday party for one of my girl friends.

She was surprised and pleased.

We had a good visit with a trip to Costco after lunch.

The birthday girl was going so my daughter and I went along.

IT WAS BUSY.

Well here I am once again getting ready to go to work.

It kind of seems like I am always going to work ….. guess when you work 6 days a week that would be the case.

Oh well, it is an end to a means.

Well just enough time to finish my coffee before grabbing my coat.

I hope that you had an awesome weekend.

One thing I learned from someone who did not provide great customer service (it was not Costco) that I will continue to be the best that I can be.

Man when you are the customer and someone does not know their job …. yikes …. very stressful ….. depending on what their job is …..

I will know as much about what I do and sell that I possibly can.

Special Hello to: all those who work in the service industry …. customer service is so important.

Always, Carol and Alvin

 

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
