Thought for the day……

Good Morning and Welcome to Sunday the 15th day of February, 2015.

I hope that you had a awesome Saturday …. mine was great.

The sun is coming out and the temperature is mild.

I was supposed to work at 1:00 but just received a call asking me to come in earlier.

So quick shower and off to the store.

We are still recovering from the dump of snow Friday night.

The sidewalks are mainly clean but the streets are piled with snow and full of ruts now.

Well I guess I better hustle my butt and get ready to go to the work.

No sipping on coffee for me.

Oh well …….

I hope that you have an awesome Sunday.

I will be back tomorrow …… tomorrow is Family Day so the office is closed.

YAY …. means my daughter and I will be making jewellery.

I cannot  wait.

Special Hello to: all the daughters on the planet …..

Always, Carol and Alvin

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Val
    Feb 15, 2015 @ 18:41:50

    looking forward to seeing pics of the new jewels. Hope u had a good Valentines….my hubby bbq’d steak and lobster and I made scallops and all the trimmings……….ate like royalty but still starving this morning. Today is tax prep day……….oh yay! and snow removal for hubby………double yay!

    Reply

    • mynewlifeat51
      Feb 16, 2015 @ 05:44:00

      Hi Miss Val,
      I worked today at the store so sorry for not replying to your comments. I had a great Valentine’s Day. Any day at home with Alvin and the family is a great day. We had a yummy quinoa with meatballs and veggies salad. I made the kids chocolate chip cookies for Valentine’s Day ( whipped them up early in the day). It was a last minute great idea. We were lucky and only received one big dump of snow on Friday night. But now the roads have foot deep ruts so fun for driving. We all did some shovelling so made quick work of it. Well time for bed and I am thankful that tomorrow is Family Day and a nice day at home with Amanda making jewellery. We will be posting the new jewellery pieces soon (maybe tomorrow). Sorry it takes so long. Have a great week and thanks Val for reading my blog.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
