Thought for the day……

Good Morning and Welcome to Tuesday the 10th day of March, 2015.

Happy Birthday to my son-in-law’s brother “D” who turns “50” today.

So many birthdays this month.

In two days my baby girl, my only daughter turns “35.”

Now that is scary …… really 35 ….. it cannot be.

Where has the time gone.

 

Well it would appear that spring may have arrived here in Edmonton.

Well at least for the next couple of weeks we will experience plus single to low double digit temperatures.

The icy sidewalks are finally melting and walking home is not such a terrifying experience.

Last night one of my friends from the bus who happens to be a neighbour from down the way ( just met on the bus ) and I walked my regular path.

It has been so icy as of late …. it is the street from which I fell a few weeks back.

So thank goodness for the little things which is pretty huge.

I am so grateful to be able to walk at a regular pace home from the bus stop.

Soon the snow and ice will have melted.

The ground will be relieved to be able to breathe once again.

Life will start to show up all around us ….. leaves on the trees …… baby bunnies ….. the birds will be back.

YAY, I love spring.

 

I was thinking yesterday morning when I opened my blog and looked at the photo of me and realized that maybe I should put a more recent one up.

I do love that photo but it is a few years old now.

I will of course leave the one of me at a much younger age …. 🙂

Maybe I will post one of me and Alvin …… time will tell.

Right now I have a lot on my plate …. working two jobs ….. seven days a week.

But I do want to get back into writing more …… especially some of the other categories ….

I will …..

Thank you so much everyone for taking time out of your busy lives to read my thoughts …. it is so appreciated.

Well almost time to leave for the office.

I hope that you have an amazing day.

Smile lots ….. keep the faith …… stay positive.

I try to do this everyday ….. there are some days it is a bit harder than others but I do try.

After all, we are human …..

 

Special Hello to: my family and friends back in Regina …… thank you for always being there.

Always, Carol and Alvin

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cynthia
    Mar 10, 2015 @ 21:11:43

    Hope you had a good day!!!

    Reply

    • mynewlifeat51
      Mar 13, 2015 @ 04:24:33

      Thank you my sister. I had an awesome day. First Saturday that I will be working seven days a week. Look out now. Should be interesting. Might be some days that the same jeans are worn more than a couple of times. Just kidding. That is where our fragrance mists come in handy. LOL. Talk to you soon…. I hope.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
