Thought for the day…..

Good Morning and Welcome to Saturday the 14th day of March, 2015.

My first Saturday to work at the store in a long while.

I used to work the occasional one but not on a regular basis.

This begins working Saturdays for a while with no day off.

Wish me luck or rather give me your great energy to keep doing what I need to do.

I have a fair amount of energy, and hopefully can keep it up for as long as I need.

Lucky for me I do love to work at the store ….. my favourite part meeting new people everyday and of course, running into our regular customers.

The sun is now shining so the promise of a another melting day is great.

YAY ….. finally our sidewalks are clearing up and then me and Alvin will be walking all of the time …..

Both of us have put on a “tiny bit” in the mid section …. okay maybe a bit more than a bit ….. but we will get back to being trim and toned over the next few weeks.

It will be interesting to see how busy the mall is on a Saturday …. from other staff they say it is busy and the time flies by.

I have a short shift which is good because I have “laundry on the mind” and other stuff …..

We all need clean clothes …… right !!

I am relaxing for a bit sipping on my delicious cup of coffee while I write/key these words.

Alvin is standing on the bed looking out of the window which I opened a few inches to gather some fresh air.

I might just leave it open for the day.

Well my darlings I am going to go and get that second cup of coffee.

Thank you so much for reading my words and giving me the energy to keep doing what I love.

It is between us both that I can keep doing this …..

Thank you.

Nothing like listening to Sam Smith while you are drinking coffee …. love his music.

Special Hello to: all those people who read my blog, thank you so much.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
