Thought for the day…..

Good Morning and Welcome to Sunday the 5th day of April, 2015.

Happy Easter.

The sun is shining here in Edmonton on my first official day not working at Bath & Body Works.

Yesterday’s shift was bittersweet.

My shift was from noon until 8:00 p.m.

Over the course of the day I said good-bye to my friends ….. some I have worked with for almost four years others not as long.

I shall miss them all.

There were hugs and tears.

I received email addresses and phone numbers so that I may keep in touch.

There is a group of us that meet at Bath & Body Works and we shall get together from time to time.

It seems weird not getting ready to go to work at the store but I am so excited to begin this next chapter in my life.

Everyone enjoyed the chocolate chip cookies and card that I made.

I shall miss meeting people and all of the fragrances, too.

 

Our office had voluntary lay-offs so it has doubled my work load.

So this will be easier for me only having “one job” so to speak.

Now I shall have time to visit my friends on a regular basis and to do all of the things that I have been either putting off or doing occasionally.

So on this Sunday …. my plan is to do laundry and give Mr. Alvin a much needed haircut and bath.

 

If you are on the fence about making chances …. just do it.

Sometimes it is scary but at the end of the day sometimes you just have to move on.

Try something new.

Work on the things that you love.

 

Well off to enjoy some coffee and get out of my p.j.’s …..

I wish you a great day …. full of sunshine and laughter.

 

Special Hello to: all of my friends at Bath & Body Works …. you rock.  Best Wishes to everyone.

Always, Carol and Alvin

 

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
