Thought for the day…..

Good Morning and Welcome to Thursday the 9th day of April, 2015.

Well it is just after 6:30 a.m. and the skies are lightening as the sun begins to rise in the sky.

I love this time of morning in my mind even though my body usually takes much longer to appreciate this time of day.

What can you do?

Keep trying until you get it 100%, I suppose.

Well our weather here in Edmonton has been great.

Yesterday was gorgeous.

Today the same.

We girls have been taking the pups for a nice walk each night.

I will admit that I am a bit stiff after Tuesday’s “bootcamp.”

But that is to be expected as it was months ago since I went to try it for the first time.

This time I signed up ….

Every Tuesday for eight weeks.

I want to strengthen my core.

It definitely needs some work.

Strong core …. strong body and mind.

Well almost the weekend.

I am so excited to have my first full weekend.

Will be home Friday night right after work.

Saturday I already have planned.

Alvin has an appointment with Dr. Karen …. just routine stuff.

No worries …. he is in great health.

Followed by some “paperwork” and picking up the trash in the neighbourhood after lunch.

There is one walkway between our neighbourhood and a busy street that is absolutely deplorable.

I have been walking by it every night for the past week and time it is …..

To get my garbage bags and my picker and get to work.

I want to have a pristine neighbourhood.

Clean and pretty …..

No paper blowing around.

No cigarette butts laying all over.

CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN.

So that no puppies accidentally eat something they should not.

It will take me some time but I will do it.

Well it is almost time to leave for the office ……. this is the fourth last ride with the kids before they move into their new house.

By the way, they had their walk through yesterday and they loved it.

Only small things were found ….. like painting.

So that is great.

I hope that you have a great day.

I will be back tomorrow.

Special Hello to: my family and friends back in Regina.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
