Thought for the day…..

Good Morning and Welcome to Wednesday the 13th day of May, 2015.

The sun is coming up with promises of a lovely day.

Well last night was “bootcamp”  …… my mind keeps saying you are young and “can do this” and my body says “wait a minute.”

We did circuits ….. OMG.

Oh the YING and YANG of it.

But I survived and I will admit, yes being honest here.

There were a couple of exercises okay maybe three that I modified as I did not feel that I could pull them off just yet.

But the thing is …. I am trying.

I want to get back into shape ….. have a toned tummy.

I want to know that I have a core and it is doing what it is supposed to do.

Not to find out after doing a class filled with exercises for the core that I pulled a stomach muscle(s) and had a hard time getting in and out of bed.

So lesson learned I do the class at my pace but building it up every time I go.

One of these days I will be able to do what the 30 somethings are doing.

I will continue to walk every night with Alvin and on the weekends double time.

I am going to start doing yoga on a regular basis as I have found that I am not very flexible.

Well it is time to finish getting ready for work but I just wanted to let you know that it is never too late to get your body into shape.

It will take time and patience and hard work but we can do it.

I want to have a flater tummy …… bye bye love handles.

They are not very “lovely” to me.

Time to fly.

Have a great day.

Remember walk when you can ….. do some squats ….. something but get moving.

We sit way too much ….. I know that I do.

Special Hello to: my fellow bloggers ….. you rock.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
