Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Saturday the 23rd Day of May, 2015.

It is a gloriously beautiful sunny fresh morning here in Edmonton.

In a few minutes my daughter and grand-puppies will arrive.

They are coming for coffee and a visit.

Alvin will be returning home with them as today is furnace cleaning day.

I was also invited to a “STEEPED TEA” party at a neighbour’s house so will try and attend.

Also check in on Miss Aussie …..

Lots to do.

Last night Alvin and I went out for a later than usual walk.

It all started with him at the top of the stairs.

He doesn’t like putting his harness on …. even though his Momma handles it all with care.

I noted “his girlfriend” Abi had gone by earlier and was hoping that the mere mention of her name would bring him running.

Did not happen.

So when I saw Abi and her Mom going by I went out to say hi and asked Abi to come in knowing that would bring him down.

IT WORKED.

I grabbed his harness and we were out the door.

After a short visit with them we were on our way.

We were a few doors away from home when I stopped another friend out watering her grass.

We stopped for a chat and ended up visiting on her back deck.

As the sun was starting to go down I figured we had better get on our way.

Approaching the park near our house I saw in the distance a large black dog and his Dad.

So I decided to walk around the park inside of going into it until I realized it was our friends.

Into the park we went.

The large black dog is CASH and he is only three.

He loves to play.

So visiting again …..

We then decided as the mosquitoes were starting to get bad to walk home.

They live down the street by our house.

Once we got to their house …. guess what.

We stopped once again ….. we got home at 10:30 and I think it was just after 8:00 when we left ….

It was a glorious evening and so nice to be out and about.

We both enjoying the time with our neighbours and friends.

I am so blessed to be surrounded by great folks.

Make sure that you get to know the people around you ….. spend time with them.

On those spring and summer evening when you are out and about …… stop for a visit.

Well time to get going …. gotta check on Miss Aussie before the company arrives.

It will be a day of yard work once the furnace is cleaned ….

I am pulling some shrubs, mowing grass and watering.

I hope that you are having an awesome Saturday and weekend.

Special Hello to: all my friends

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
