Thought for the day…..

Good Morning and Welcome to Tuesday the 2nd day of June, 2015.

It is overcast and raining.

YAY, water for our lawns and flowers and CROPS, of course.

Last night on our way home from our walk, and the delivery of invitations to a “Steeped Tea” party that I am hosting later in June; I decided to stop and pick up the mail.

Now most times all there is in the mailbox is flyers, and the occasional piece of actual mail.

This time there was a key to the bigger mailbox.

The ones that hold parcels and special items.

I was stumped as I could not think of anything that would be coming to me.

But the Universe and one of my dear old friends had something else in store.

So I took the key and opened the mailbox.

There was a huge box inside.

My heart stopped.

It was not my birthday ….. I had not ordered anything.

So I carefully with one hand holding Alvin (who was ready to get home), and a bag with invitations and the mail in the other …. removed the parcel from the mailbox.

The parcel was addressed to both me and Alvin ….. our first parcel together.

Ah …..

Then I quickly checked out the return address to see it was from one of my dear friends that we had recently reconnected via Facebook.

She had mentioned about sending something but I had forgotten about it.

So exciting.

Once I removed Alvin’s harness …. threw off my flip flops and put the “flyers” down …. into the kitchen to grab some scissors to open the package.

What could it be?

I opened the package to find ……..

Isn't this the cutest leash holder ever ..... the puppy looks just like me Alvin.

Isn’t this the cutest leash holder ever ….. the puppy looks just like me Alvin.

Addressed to me and Alvin and Alvin's first parcel .....

Addressed to us both and Alvin’s first parcel.

Well I must tell you Mr. Alvin was pretty excited.

As was I.

Did I mention that I have the most thoughtful, wonderful, amazing creative friends on the planet?

Thank you my friend “M” …… I could not be more tickled to receive such a beautiful gift.

You are so talented ….. we love it.

Alvin was pretty excited, too and says “thank you very much.”

I have just the place for it and it is perfect.

Special Hello to: my friend “M” ….. thank you.

Always, Carol and Alvin

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Amanda
    Jun 02, 2015 @ 15:04:43

    That’s awesome! It totally looks like Al!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
