Thought for the day…..

Good Morning and Welcome to Saturday the 6th day of June, 2015.

It is a beautiful morning here in Edmonton.

The sun is shining and there is a breeze, one minute.

The next it has clouded over a bit with a breeze.

I am in the throes of preparing for my friend’s Birthday party.

Just a few things to finish up ….. mainly housekeeping items.

My flowers out front need “WATER” …….

I am the host.

Yes, I am ……

I love PARTIES …… organizing …… decorating …… baking ….. whatever is needed.

Mr. Alvin is all relaxed and lying on the floor in front of the office doorway.

Oh, how calm, cool and collected he is.

What a guy.

I went to a neighbour’s birthday party last night and met a bunch of new people.

Always nice to meet new people and hear their stories.

Oh my gosh, I need COFFEE …… have to wait until 10:00 ……

Okay deep breath …… breathe.

John Legend is singing in the background …… “All of Me” ….. one of my favourite songs.

Best lyrics …..

Well I hope you all have a celebration today whether it is a birthday or just the fact that you are alive.

There is always something to celebrate.

Have a great great day.

Special Hello to: my sister ….. we “gotta” SKYPE soon ……

Always, Carol and Alvin

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cynthia
    Jun 06, 2015 @ 15:58:45

    Hi Sister!!! Yes, either that or a PHONE CALL lol lol. Hope you have a great day!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
