Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Monday the 22nd day of June, 2015.

WOW, I missed until half way through the day that yesterday was the first day of summer.

The sun did not set until almost 10:30 p.m.

How glorious to see the sun setting as the stars are making an appearance.

I most especially love the first day of summer.

Of course, I was in bed by that time.

But I still love it.

Mr. Alvin and I were relaxing after a busy weekend.

We just watched a movie and looked at the Steeped Tea book.

Well I watched the movie and looked at the Steeped Tea book while Mr. Alvin snuggled beside me and from time to time requested to go outside which his Momma happily complied.

It was a glorious day.

We finished it off with a lovely walk.

Even this morning we both are pooped …… another day off would have been nice but not for me …. it is back to work.

The sky was bright and sunny earlier but now has clouded up.

Perhaps I should get downstairs and move my flowers about …… too much water ……

I hope that you all had a glorious weekend.

I hope that you enjoyed the longest day of the year.

I hope that you laughed and had a great time.

To my friend “M” …. thank you for your comments …. “Yes,” I am and I will.

Special Hello to: all my friends and family for your generous support of my blog … thank you for reading.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
