Thought for the day ……

Good Morning and Welcome to Thursday the 30th day of July, 2015.

It is partially overcast with the sun coming up in the east and a bit of a breeze.

I guess Mother Nature just wants to keep us guessing.

I will take my umbrella just in case.

Last night one of my neighbours and good friend came over for tea and a visit.

We had such a good visit and then she came along with us on our walk.

Perfect evening ……

Only one more sleep until my sister and brother arrive for our road trip.

I think that I have mentioned we are going to see our other brother.

It is always nice to spend time with your siblings and away from the city is a nice touch.

My brother lives on an acreage so it will be nice and “quiet.”

Well lots to do today after work.

Packing …. watering flowers ……

Here we are again almost time to leave for work.

How does that happen?

Do you find that the mornings seem to zip by?

For the most part …. they do for me.

Oh well ….. better zipping than not.

I hope that you have an awesome day.

May this Thursday be filled with GREAT news and that you are surrounded by happiness.

Being happy is the best …..

It all begins with oneself.

Alvin is pacing …. I better get him outside before I leave.

Special Hello to: my friends new and old …. you are the best.

Always, Carol and Alvin

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Morine Dew
    Jul 30, 2015 @ 13:11:12

    Have a wonderful trip with your siblings, be safe!

    Reply

  2. Cynthia
    Jul 30, 2015 @ 14:11:15

    See you tomorrow!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
