Thought for the day ……

Good Morning and Welcome to Friday the 31st day of July, 2015.

It is a bright sunny morning with a nice cool breeze here in Edmonton.

The forecast is for high twenties today …. so hot.

I am in the throes of getting ready for my road trip.

Alvin doesn’t realize just yet that he is going for a sleepover to his sister’s for a few days.

But I am sure he will be happy once he arrives (he is not much of a traveller).

The cool air is seeping in through the office window as I type these words.

I am so excited to see my siblings for a few days …. together.

I am almost packed ….. cannot decide to what to wear.

Either one takes too much or not enough.

I don’t wish to appear to be “moving” in …….

My brother “J” celebrates a birthday in August so we will have an impromptu party since we will be together.

Just like when we were kids.

The flowers are all watered ….. I have almost everything on my to do list completed.

Coffee …. shower ….. coffee ….. vacuum ….. READY …. change wall flower bulbs ……

I could always think of something ….

Well I had better get this show on the road.

I will not have access to a computer for the next couple of days so will write upon my return.

I hope that you all have an awesome weekend.

See you later …..

Enjoy and be safe.

Thank you “S” for the birthday wishes for John I shall pass them on ….

Thank you “M” we shall enjoy our time together.

Special Hello to:  all those brothers and sisters out there enjoy your time together ….

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
