Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Friday the 21st day of August, 2015.

It is partially overcast with the sun beginning to rise with spectacular colours.

I love the sky.

Well it is Friday and we start later on Fridays in the summer ….

Guess what you would think that I would have lots of time as I am leaving later but guess what?

I hit the sofa for extra zzz’s and now am running late.

Quick story:

Last night about 7:00 p.m. Alvin and I went for our nightly walk.  We got about half way when we arrived at our friend “P’s” house and stopped to chat.  Mr. Alvin really wanted to go into her yard so she let him in.  They have a huge backyard that backs onto the lake and he loves to run and then lay down and roll in her grass.  Anyway he did just that ….. we were chatting and enjoying the evening.  The clouds began to roll in and I decided time to head home.  Just before we left she asked if we wanted some apples from her tree. I figured they would be small crab apple type ones but NOT they were beautiful gala apples and I thought who knew we could grow such apples here in Edmonton.  She gave me enough to make an apple crisp.  YAY, me.  Very thoughtful.  Love apples.

Well I better get this show on the road.

Special Hello to: my friend “p” who is coming for a visit next weekend from  Regina.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
