Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Sunday the 30th of August, 2015.

One more August day after today …. where did it go?

I had a great August …..

Celebrated many family birthdays and also friends.

Went on a road trip to see my brother.

Signed up to sell “Steeped Tea.”

Coffee dates with my girl friends.

Lots of walks with Mr. Alvin.

Enjoyed the warm summer days of August.

Even won a prize at our staff barbecue.

September is looking to be a fun month.

One of my dear friends from Regina is coming on the long weekend for a visit with me and a school chum who lives in Edmonton, as well.

Two Steeped Tea parties as a Consultant.

Saturday movie and dinner night with three of my friends that I met from Bath & Body Works.

Busy busy …… today lots to do.

Always seems like the weekends zing by.

So happy that Mr. Alvin is feeling better.

He enjoyed our walk last night ….. sniffing about …… visiting with some of his doggie friends and human ones, too.

Enjoying my mug of coffee this quiet Sunday morning …. looking forward to getting laundry done, getting prepared for my upcoming tea parties and odds and ends.

Back to work tomorrow.

I hope that you have an awesome day.

Let us be good neighbours to all about us.

Happy Sunday.

Special Hello to: my friend “P” who is coming next Saturday for a visit ….. I am so excited.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
