Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Tuesday the 22nd day of September, 2015.

It is dark out but not raining …. always a good sign in the morning (not raining for walking to the bus).

I think that we have had enough rain for a bit.

Well this morning I am running behind the clock …..

Would that not be a funny sight ….. me running behind this big old Grandfather clock??

Mornings always seem to come fast.

One thing this morning that warrants a quick note before I dash out the door.

Mr. Alvin wanted to sit upon my lap.

He doesn’t always ask every day so when he does it is a treat.

I love snuggling with him as I write in my gratitude journal.

Funny story before I sign off :  I grabbed the tube of toothpaste to brush my teeth.

Just as I was almost done I thought this doesn’t taste right.

OMG, I then realized that I had grabbed Mr. Alvin’s “chicken” flavoured toothpaste.

Baaa ….. blah ….. yuck (actually it was not that bad).

Time to go.

P.S. I did brush them with my toothpaste…. LOL

Have a super duper great “toosday.”

Special Hello to: my sister C.

Always, Carol and Alvin

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cynthia
    Sep 23, 2015 @ 11:28:05

    Ohhhh that’s nasty lol!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
