Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Monday the 5th day of October, 2015.

What a glorious weekend and Sunday.

Yesterday Alvin and I pulled and cleaned the flowers from the front flower bed, raked all of the leaves from the lawn, emptied the remaining flower pots, cut and raked the back lawn, trimmed one of my shrubs in the back, put away all of the furniture and ornaments from the deck and rearranged and cleaned the garage.  Took us just over 3 hours but it is done.  YAY us.

By the way, I did find that moving the river rock top bistro/steel table from one side of the deck and one of the big pots to the garage is getting to be a challenge.

I guess I had better start lifting weights …..

The remaining hours of the day were spent doing laundry, making invites for my upcoming Open House for Steeped Tea and a walk before supper.  We walked and delivered some invitations so double duty and were even invited in for a visit.  Alvin was spoiled ……

It is always amazing to me just how much Alvin gives to everyone by just being himself.

No words …. no amazing deeds ….. no gifts of perfume or ties …… no invitations for coffee or out for dinner …… he gives so much by just being himself.

A lesson for us all.

Our four-legged darlings ….. we love them and they love us.

This can be said for all of our babies ….. right ……

Mr. Cuteness ….. just by looking at someone gives so much.

I sure love him and even on the darkest of days he makes me feel special and needed, loved and appreciated.

Well it is almost time to head out the door for another day at the office.

I am grateful to have a beautiful home complete with Alvin, to be employed and have all of the things I think that I need and lots that I want.

On this Monday give your four-legged friend some positive and loving attention and maybe even a special treat.

Have a great day.

Special Hello: to my cousin “J”, once again thank you so much.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
