Thought for the day ……

Good Morning and Welcome to Wednesday the 7th day of October, 2015.

What a gorgeous past few days here in Edmonton.

This morning when I opened the door to let Mr. Alvin outside ….. I was surprised to see the deck wet from RAIN.

Our temperatures are to be warm for the next days and that is wonderful.

What a great fall we are having …..

Alvin and I love going on our walks …..

Last night we combined our walk with a mission ….

Delivering some invitation to my Open House for Steeped Tea on the 17th of October.

We were lucky to find all of my friends and neighbours at home and of course had a short visit with each of them.

I truly feel blessed to live in such a great neighbourhood.

Everyone I know is really great.

One more work today after today and I will be celebrating an extra long Thanksgiving weekend starting with Friday off.

YAY ….

Lots to do but I am excited.

Time to do the “fall” cleanup in the house.

Go through closets (or finish as I have started) …. get my office in order ….. wash baseboards and wipe down walls …. that sort of thing.

A big job but one room at a time.

Perhaps I can get Mr. Alvin to lend a paw or two.

We shall see.

At least he could bring me a rag ……

I am so grateful for the good weather.

I am so grateful for my neighbours.

I am so grateful for my four-legged companion Alvin.

I am so grateful for my daughter and her family.

I am so grateful for my life.

 

Well looks like I am on time this morning.

YAY me.

Sometimes the time just gets away on me in the morning.

Even though I get up at virtually the same time each day ….

How does that happen?

Have an awesome mid week.

Special Hello to: all those folks who are feeling blessed this morning …. let us share our blessings.

Always, Carol and Alvin

 

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
