Thought for the day ……

Good Morning and Welcome to Sunday the 15th day of November, 2015.

Today is the Birthday of my nephew “J” ….. he will be out of the hospital today celebrating with family, friends and neighbours.

So happy for him.

He has come a long way since the accident of last year.

 

This morning as I look out of the office window the sky looks like a massive snowbank with a hint of dark blue throughout….

Alvin is patiently waiting for me to go downstairs.

But because the little one remains somewhere I am doing all that I can upstairs before going down.

Of course, we were up at 5:00 and he has had breakfast and went outside.

I wish that the only living breathing creatures in this house were me and Alvin.

 

The weekend has gone by at a reasonable pace, I think.

Yesterday I had several break through moments …… I cooked again the kitchen …..

I even walked in my sock feet in the kitchen.

There were two outings one to the grocery store for me and the other, Alvin and I went for a wonderful walk.

It was really nice out in the afternoon.

One of our neighbours was out putting up lights.

The neighbour is covered in lights.

Looks so pretty at night all lit up.

 

Well my thoughts today are to just grapple the anxiety and get on with my life.

Each day I get stronger.

I can do this.

Thank goodness for me Alvin …. he is my hero.

Lots to do ….. will be a fun day, I am thinking.

Recording the jewellery that we will take to the craft sale in a couple of weeks.

Making some calls and sending some emails to see who would like to order some tea for Christmas.

 

Special Hello to: all those doggies out there, thank you for your support and love.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
