Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Friday the 20th day of November, 2015.

It is a beautiful morning outside.

Did you see my added note from yesterday?

About 30 minutes after I went out with Alvin it started to snow!!

I have started to go outside with Mr. Alvin now as once there is snow on the ground … always good to pick up the “poop”  …..

So now it is up at 5:00 a.m. and no going back to the sofa.

We have not done that since last Wednesday, Remembrance Day which is the day our “rouge friend” arrived.

I have only seen him when he ran out of the pantry when I opened the door.

Oh, well this is my life for a few more days … hopefully day is the day.

He was not “caught” this morning.

We had breakfast in the office again.

Which I am beginning to enjoy.

Strangely enough.

It is always amazing how change can hit out of the blue.

It is all about how you handle it.

I think in this case I am doing quite well.

So happy to have my partner in crime and protector of Momma, Mr. Alvin.

He does help me feel safe and not alone.

Don’t cry for me, Argentina as I did not mean that I feel “ALL ALONE.”

Just that he is here and is good company and I am not alone.

Some company is always good.

So how is your Friday thus far?

Mine is great.

I cannot believe it is Friday?

Where did the week go?

Where did the month go?

Wasn’t it just Halloween a couple of days ago?

I just put up my tree … yes, almost one month ago.

WOW.

Well time to go and hit the shower.

Doing things in reverse now.

Which is a nice change.

Good for Alvin, too.

We all get into a routine …. a rut.

Make small changes …. ones that you control always feel better.

Although the “visitor” was definitely not my choice …..  sort of laughing out loud.

I hope that you have an awesome, wonderful, amazing Friday filled with a bit of change, lots of laughter, and above all a loving environment.

Special Hello to: Hi Sister …. I am doing well.  We are going to see Johnny tomorrow….

Always, Carol and Alvin

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cynthia
    Nov 20, 2015 @ 14:18:12

    Good Morning. Oh, that’s wonderful that you and Amanda are going to see Johnny. Have a great time and a safe trip. Please give him a kiss and hug from me. Hope you have a good day!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
