Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Tuesday the 24th day of November, 2015.

It is actually quite a beautiful morning even though we woke up to over a foot of snow.

Last night after work I shovelled the entire deck, the driveway and the front.

So first thing on the agenda this morning before Mr. Alvin could even go outside because quite frankly I would have lost him in the snow.

Fun shovelling at 5:00 a.m.

Thank goodness he is mostly black but he is not super tall and in small places he would have been completely covered.

So I shovelled while he barked in the house ( I shovelled very fast ).

Then he joined me outside.

He likes the snow and ran about even in some places that I had not shovelled at that point.

I knew he was looking for his chewie.

Yes the whitish coloured chew treat ….. I had seen him bury it in the snow bank that I had created last night against the fence on the deck (side that joins to my neighbour).

Fortunately I had a good idea where it was so I shovelled over to it and voile we found it.

So then he would not settle down to do his business so I finally coaxed him to at least “pee.”

Sounds funny …..

Anyway it will take longer with the new boots (you know the tall ones that lace up from Mark’s Work  Warehouse) to get dressed for work.

I would imagine that my walk to the bus will be interesting.

There will be lots of snow to plough through so I am “excited” for the workout.

Mr. Alvin needs to go out again so I will cut this short.

I hope that wherever you are ….. if there is lots of snow ….. take extra time …. whether shovelling …. walking ….. driving.

It took us one hour yesterday to go from downtown to West Edmonton Mall ….normally takes the bus about 20 minutes.

So I was about 1/2 hour getting home last night which was great compared to some people.

The good old bus.

Take care …. be safe out there.

Special Hello to: my friends and family on the prairies ….. it is now WINTER.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
