Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Wednesday the 25th day of November, 2015.

One month from today is Christmas Day.

Where has the time gone.

Just received sad news that the last of my Paternal Grandfather’s siblings/in-laws has passed away.

I loved my Uncle “G” …. he was my Grandfather’s youngest sister’s husband.

A kind, soft spoken gentleman.

He will be missed.

At the same time I heard of another family member that has cancer has taken a turn for the worse.

To my cousin “G” you are in our thoughts and prayers.

*********************************************************************************************

Today is also the Birthday of my eldest niece.

Happy Birthday “D.”

I believe tomorrow is Thanksgiving for our neighbours to the south.Thank goodness it has stopped snowing.

We have quite the snow bank happening on the deck from shovelling.

I managed to throw some between the fence and the garage so that it is out of the way for now, anyway.

Mr. Alvin has been trying to tell me something.

I wished I could understand …. most times I can figure it out.

Sometimes he just wants my attention.

Hard to believe that it is almost the end of November.

Collectively people have been saying and thinking where has November gone.

I distinctly remembering Halloween and now it is November 25th.

There are a few items on my list to do before Christmas.

Baking, Christmas cards and Wrapping (still a couple of gifts to pick up).

I plan to write my cards this weekend.

I am so excited as the Craft Sale is only a couple of days away now.

It will be fun.

We have never participated in a craft sale before so it will be interesting and a learning experience.

Well it is time to hit the shower.

Learning is a good thing.

Alvin has calmed down.

YAY.

I hope that you have a great Thursday.

Special Hello: my niece “D” – Wishing you the Best of Birthdays …..

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
