Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Tuesday the 1st day of December, 2015.

YAY, it is December …. one of my favourite months of the year.

The other two are March when we daughter was born and January when I adopted Alvin.

I love this time of year.

For me, I love sending Christmas cards, letters and photos to family and friends who live at a distance.

That connection that only Christmas can bring.

For me, I love spending time with my friends and family (as many as possible).

For me, I love helping others as much as possible.

For me, sharing in all of the tasty treats that we only seem to make this time of year.

For me, I love the music ….. the joy it brings.

For me, I love the Christmas shows on television and the movies.

Nothing like watching The Grinch to remind us that even the most unhappy can change.

Tis the season.

The smells …. love it.

 

I do want to share a story that I read on FB last night.

Somewhere on this beautiful planet of ours a couple got married.

They could not afford a wedding cake so instead of going into debt they had platters of bread and butter.

The bread was stacked high.

They were happy and would not be reeling in a few weeks from a high bill from the wedding.

Who knows perhaps this was not even a real story but nevertheless we can all learn from it.

 

I think this is a reminder most especially for this time of year that we need to live within our means.

So many people are trying to keep up with their neighbours …. to what end?

Is it that important to have the newest cell phone?

Is it that important to buy that designer handbag or the newest computer?

Different story if you can afford them but so many people charge their purchases, and then pay the minimum when the bill arrives.

I have been there and am proud to say I do not have a credit card.

Buy what you need and need what you buy.

Words to live by.

 

Whoops I had better get going and get ready to go to work.

I hope that you have an amazing day.

Filled with hope, love and respect.

Special Hello to: my sister …. have not heard from you in a few days…. miss you girl.

Always, Carol and Alvin

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cynthia
    Dec 01, 2015 @ 22:19:19

    Miss you too. See you on SKYPE on Sunday!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
