Thought for the day ….

Good Morning and Welcome to Tuesday the 8th day of December, 2015.

Another absolutely gorgeous morning here in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada.

I feel so blessed this morning between the warm temperatures and cuddles with Mr. Alvin this morning.

Some mornings he will stretch out on my lap while I write in my gratitude journal.

It is one of my favourite things in the whole wide world.

He is such a character.

While here we are past one week into December.

Are you crazy busy running around?

Is December busy for you or do you just simplify the whole process and then enjoy the season?

I do my preparations in stages.

November 1st – Christmas Tree and inside of the house gets decorated.

November 1st – 15th – decorate the outside of the house with my neighbour

November 15th – 30th – writing up Christmas cards, sending photos and writing letters to be mailed/hand delivered

December 1st – December 10th – do Christmas baking

December 10th – December ….. the last on my to do list is wrap presents.

We keep that part of Christmas pretty low key now.

I enjoy writing Christmas cards, sending photos and a letter to family and friends.

I enjoy baking and sharing with family and friends.

I enjoy all of the get togethers over the holidays.

Those are more important than presents.

Spending time with friends and family is the best present ever.

On this Tuesday near the beginning of December, I hope that you have an awesome day.

Remember your best gift to someone is you.

Special Hello to:¬†my brother “T” …. I hope that everything goes perfectly today for you.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
