Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Monday the 21st day of December, 2015.

YAY, there are only 3 days left until Christmas EVE.

Both Alvin and I are super excited this Christmas.

We are travelling a short distance to spend Christmas with my daughter, his sister and my son-in-law and his brother-in-law and the grand-puppies, his niece and nephew.

YAY, Spruce Grove here we come.

Just a few days ….

Christmas dinner will be catered.

Can you believe it?

I feel so pampered and blessed.

We even get to pack a bag …… how cool is that …. a sleepover.

Visiting and playing games and relaxing …. that will be my Christmas.

How wonderful is that?

 

The next few days will zoom by …..

Next thing we know it … Christmas will be here.

Today is the cookie exchange at work.

3 dozen iced sugar cookies will be on their way shortly to the office.

Thank goodness that I am able to catch a ride with my neighbour.

 

I am all ready for the big day.

So excited.

 

All my family and friends that I cannot see for this holiday season you hold a special place in my heart and mind.

I think of you each day with a smile on my face and a song in my heart.

Merry Christmas to each of you and the most wonderful New Year.

 

Well time to get this show on the road.

Pack up those cookies ….. and lunch, too.

 

Special Hello to:  YOU ….

Always, Carol and Alvin

 

Cookies for work.

Cookies for work.

The fudge wanted to get into the photo with the cookies.....

The fudge wanted to get into the photo with the cookies…..

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cynthia
    Dec 21, 2015 @ 22:27:22

    Oh, yummy!!!!

    Reply

  2. Morine
    Dec 22, 2015 @ 00:43:39

    Cookies look yummy! Have a very Merry Christmas

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
