Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Thursday the 24th day of December, 2015 and Christmas Eve.

It is finally here …. the waiting is over.

Mother Nature has even joined in the excitement this day as it is ever so gently snowing.

The snow globe effect …..

While……

Me and the children are waiting patiently for Santa Claus to arrive ….

and Alvin, too.

Counting down the hours and minutes.

I remember back to when I was a young girl …. never could sleep Christmas Eve.

Just remember Santa Claus is a feeling ….. the feeling of wonder and awe, happiness and love.

Capture that feeling at Christmas and you will be set for life.

 

While I am a dreamer I am always a realist and while I, we are celebrating with our family and friends there are those who cannot.

There are many reasons ….

Perhaps they are alone in a hospital bed.

Perhaps they are homeless.

Perhaps they have no family or friends.

Perhaps there just is no money for the “trimmings.”

Or maybe they are not at home and cannot get there.

For whatever the reason…..you are not alone.

I want to WISH every human being on this planet all the LOVE that is celebrated and felt in my home, and in so many others.

I want to WISH every human being on this planet a place to call home, food in their bellies and to have the safety to just take a walk and gaze up at the stars.

We are all together ….. every decision I make, and you make affects someone, everyone, somewhere, everywhere.

So on this much celebrated day which should be the likes of everyday ….

I wish you love.

I wish you an easy life.

I wish you happiness.

I wish you joy.

I wish you laughter.

 

Merry Christmas Everyone from Me and Alvin …..

Have the Best Day and Remember to spread the Joy…..

You do not need another blue sweater or gift card to the mall.

There is someone out there perhaps close by who does ….

Merry Christmas …..

Be safe in your travels …..

 

Best Wishes

Carol and Alvin

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Amanda
    Dec 24, 2015 @ 15:47:03

    Well said momma! Merry Christmas, can’t wait to see you guys!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
