Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Sunday the 3rd day of January, 2016.

WOW, the ten days off from work are almost at the end as tomorrow it is back to work.

I did accomplish one thing and that is to relax ….. I did not really do much during these days.

There were only a couple of things on the “LIST” and I actually only did one of them.

But that is okay.

It was nice to kick back and just do almost nothing.

I did keep the house clean, do some visiting, gave Alvin a bath, got groceries twice, had walks with Alvin, took down all of the Christmas decorations, changed about some of my kitchen cupboards and continue to look after my friend’s fish and frog.  I guess I made meals as well.

But all said ….. it was so nice.

I would love to be RETIRED and make my days my own.

Someday …..

In a couple of hours I am hosting coffee with one of my girl friends.

The rest of the day will be making sure that I am ready for work, looking after the fish and will SKYPE with my sister.

Bed needs to be early as tomorrow will be up at 5:00 a.m. no more of this up at 8:00 business.

I will say that we were up at bit earlier as Alvin eats early but then back to bed.

So far this year has been great for me and I hope it will continue.

 

I want to put my arms around my friend “S” who has some health issues.

Hoping that they will perform surgery sooner rather than later.

She has been in agony for several months, and I feel helpless because there is nothing that I can do.

Also this friend is dealing with the loss of her best friend’s four-legged friend “KOA” ….. I think that they have had enough …. time for good things to happen ……

Let us shower the girls with good positive light and energy …..

to better days ahead for them ……

 

Well I guess it is time to hop into the shower ….. have breakfast ….. prepare for company.

I hope that you all are having an awesome New Year.

Spread the kindness, the joy and have fun this year.

2016 is the year to be joyful and have fun.

 

Special Hello to my: Sister …. SKYPE after supper ….. 6:30 our time??

Always, Carol and Alvin

 

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
