Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Saturday the 9th day of January, 2016.

Kind of rolls off your tongue …. Saturday the 9th day of January, 2016….. with a bit of a ring to it.

It is quiet here in my house at 8:27 a.m.

Looking out the office window the sky looks like dark and looming as it is overcast.

No sight of a sunrise.

None to be found.

We were up earlier at 5:40 a.m. (which is even late for Mr. Alvin) for Alvin’s breakfast.

It just did not seem like the time to be getting up to start this day.

I love just laying in bed … pondering things ….. dozing off …. waking up and then the “light comes on” and it feels like it is time to get up.

Alvin felt that way because when I made the move to get up a few minutes ago …. he literally did a couple of little jump hops before jumping off the bed.

A shower will be welcome this morning …. they help get the day going.

With no hint of sunshine it feels like bedtime not time to get up.

I find in the winter time it is hard to get going early in the morning or even at this time when the sky is overcast.

We have not had much sunshine this winter …..

 

My daughter will be coming in a couple of hours or so and that does make me want to get up and get going.

I have lots to do before her arrival.

I guess the lights in the house will mimic sunshine for now.

The warmth of the shower will feel somewhat like the warmth of the sun.

I will trick the energy into my body.

 

Perhaps wherever you are there is sunshine and the above is not an issue.

I hope there is sunshine where you are this very moment.

But for me and the one million plus people living in Edmonton …. lights and showers will have to do.

 

Have a Happy Saturday.

Be kind …. be respectful ….

Let’s show the Universe that the people of Earth are caring, compassionate and kind.

Let’s show the Universe that we deserve this beautiful planet.

Let’s show the Universe that we can.

 

Special Hello to: my fellow people of Earth …. have a great day.

Always, Carol and Alvin

 

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
